Crash course in Bengali familial relationships

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daisy Paradis
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 15:18:21

    I love it–but more! more! More relatives! We can link it to our Learn Bengali sites.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Mashi or pishi? | My Bangla Diary আমার বাংলা ডাইরি
  3. mybangladiary
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 16:40:23

    Great! I’ve done a sketch of the different uncles and aunties here.
    http://mybangladiary.wordpress.com/2014/01/26/mashi-or-pishi/

    Reply

  4. mybangladiary
    Jan 29, 2014 @ 05:59:42

    Reply

  5. Raina
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 18:29:16

    Funny! I am South Indian and my husband is American and I’ve resorted to the ‘call everyone aunty and uncle’ routine as well. One, I do it myself and two, I am often confused as to what to call whom (atte, chikkamma, dodamma and so on and so forth).

    Reply

  6. Anonymous
    May 09, 2014 @ 13:51:59

    lol!! this is funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

